skip to Main Content

Summer Activities Zell am See-Kaprun

Enjoy the Zell am See Kaprun Area also in Summer

Off course, you are in the largest ski area of the Salzburg area. Im summer however, the area is even more beautiful. Due to its location , from 20 degrees Celsius it is already pretty warm in the area.  There is hardly wind so you can enjoy a very comfortable climat. If it gets too warm for you, well hop in the Gondola and enjoy the cooler mountains. Forget about those sticky and warm nights. The temperature goes down at night, to always sleep well. But just low enough you can still enjoy the night outside without wearing coats.

Do you like swimming?  Lake Zell reaches a temparature in Summer of around 22 degrees celsius, so warm enough to swim and exercise all kinds of watersports. The lake does not allow any non electrical powered boats ( except one ferry) , so enjoy the beautifull, clean blue lake from one of the many beachclubs that are positioned around the lake.

Summer Card

In the summer,  all our guests receive the Summer card for free. Lots of activities are free of charge.

Some examples:

  • Gondola acces Glacier Kitsteinhorn
  • Gondola Access Schmittenhöhe mountain
  • Boat trip on Lake Zell
  • Sigmond Thun Gorge
  • Swinmming Pools and Beachcluvbs around Lake Zell
  • Krimml Waterfall
  • Free public transport
  • And many more

 

Click here for all the details

Kaprun

Falken Air Tandemparagliding

Fulfill your dream of flying – tandem paragliding in Zell am See is an impressive and unforgettable experience that you will keep in your fondest memories for a long time.

You take off with us from the Schmittenhöhe and we glide past the mountains of the Hohe Tauern National Park, green madows and lake Zell.

Observe our breathtaking mountain landscape and discover the Salzburger Land from above.

3K K-Onnection

Kitzsteinhorn

The opening of the 3K K-onnection in December 2019 is considered an epochal step in the history of the region Zell am See-Kaprun. The world’s most modern cable car in Kaprun is a dream of generations come true. It connects the centre of Kaprun (768 m) via the Maiskogel family mountain with the glacier on the Kitzsteinhorn and the TOP OF SALZBURG adventure world in 3,029 metres (not included in Sommercard).

Kaprun

Sigmund Thun Gorge

Just around the corner! Walk from your apartment and within 5 minutes you can enjoy this 750 long gorge with its beautiful waterfalls

Kaprun

Kaprun high mountain reservoirs

High above the Kaprun Valley a marvel of technology arose in the post-war years. Being ahead of its time, it was created many decades ago and has maintained its mystical charisma to this day. The two high mountain reservoirs in Kaprun almost seem like fjjords. Especially when the snow starts to melt in spring. Then they are filled to the top and the turbines, hidden behind mighty dam walls, run at full speed. Electricity is generated in abundance in 2.040 metres of sea level in the mountains above Kaprun. Power has been generated here throughout the year for many decades. You can visit and admire this marvel of technology in the summer months.

Kaprun high mountain reservoirstle
Kaprun high mountain reservoirstle
Boat trips
Boat trips

Lake Zell

Boat trips

From where do you have the best view to the Zell am See peninsula? There is a place in Zell am See-Kaprun, from where you have the best views to the historic old town and its beautiful buildings; to the alpine landscape behind the town, the snow-covered mountains of the Hohe Tauern and lush, green slopes of the Pinzgau Grass Hills. Enjoy unforgettable insights into and vistas of the region from a very special perspective ON Lake Zell.

Lake Zell

Beaches and Lidos

Off the mountain and into the refreshing water of Lake Zell. The crystal clear water of Lake Zell, the beautiful lake promenades and THREE comfortable lidos invite to relaxation, swimming and fun after an eventful time at the glacier or extensive tours across the region’s mountains. Zell am See, Schüttdorf and Thumersbach – the three lidos are located around the lake and offer plenty of experiences, attractions and cosy places for relaxation.

Beaches and Lidos
Beaches and Lidos
Waterfalls
Waterfalls

Krimml

Waterfalls

You surely have heard about these waterfalls. The course of the Krimmler Ache river begins where the glaciers of the Großvenediger and Dreiherrenspitze “bleed” in summer. The mountain stream meanders through the beautiful Krimmler Ache Valley before it plunges downward over a steep drop into the Upper Pinzgau, thus bringing the world-famous Krimml Waterfalls to life. With 380 metres in height, these are the highest waterfalls in Europe, and they are not only stunningly beautiful but also soothing and healing. The ions in the water, released through the impact of the water on the rock, have a therapeutic and healing effect on body and mind …

Wellness and Waterworld

Tauern Spa

Discover the TAUERN SPA in Zell am See-Kaprun, one of Austria’s most modern spas. Here, in the heart of the Alps, visitors can look forward to everything from sporting action to total relaxation. Get ready to take the plunge with us! ( discount with summer card)

Tauern Spa
Tauern Spa
Rafting and Canyoning
Rafting and Canyoning

Taxenbach

Rafting and Canyoning

And the adventure begins! For more than 30 years our passion for white water sports has enabled people of all ages from all over the world to experience the thrill and joy of an unforgettable white water adventure. Through our expertise, excellent safety standards and professionalism we have developed the Rafting Center in Taxenbach into the focal point of white water rafting in the province of Salzburg. Our team of highly qualified guides is waiting to give you the time of your life! All our programmes are centrally located in the area of Taxenbach – Rauris – Gastein – Zell am See; this makes it easy for you to combine canyoning or mountain biking with your rafting tour for an action packed day out or short vacation.

Zell am See

Casino

The Zell am See Casino is a unique world where entertainment, excitement and luck take centre stage. Our guests enjoy great excitement with an international range of games, entertaining events, with fantastic chances of winning, as well as culinary delights at our partner restaurants. A special highlight in summer is our lakeside terrace with a fabulous view of Lake Zell and the surrounding mountain scenery.

Casino
Casino
Golfclub
Golfclub

Zell am See

Golfclub

The only “Leading golf courses” resort with 36 holes in the alps

Saalbach

High Ropes Park Saalbach

Europe’s largest high ropes park with an overall length of over 8 kilometers. Mega and unique! In the heart of the valley end of Saalbach Hinterglemm is our high rope park, which is surrounded by an impressive mountain scenery. The high ropes course consists of several sections: 10 Climbing courses- Mega Flying Fox- Canyoning- Jump and Slide Park- Quick Jump- Giant Swing

High Ropes Park Saalbach
High Ropes Park Saalbach
en_GBEN

Überspringen zu Hauptinhalt

Sommeraktivitäten Zell am See-Kaprun

Genießen Sie die Zell am See Kaprun Area auch im Sommer

Natürlich befinden Sie sich im größten Skigebiet des Salzburger Landes. Im Sommer ist das Gebiet aber noch schöner. Durch die Lage ist es ab 20 Grad Celsius schon recht warm in der Gegend. Es gibt kaum Wind, so dass Sie ein sehr angenehmes Klima genießen können. Wenn es Ihnen zu warm wird, steigen Sie einfach in die Gondel und genießen Sie die kühleren Berge. Vergessen Sie die schwülen und warmen Nächte. Die Temperatur sinkt nachts, damit Sie immer gut schlafen können. Aber gerade niedrig genug, dass Sie die Nacht draußen genießen können, ohne einen Mantel zu tragen.

Schwimmen Sie gerne? Der Zeller See erreicht im Sommer eine Temperatur von etwa 22 Grad Celsius, also warm genug, um zu schwimmen und alle Arten von Wassersport zu betreiben. Der See erlaubt keine nicht elektrisch betriebenen Boote (außer einer Fähre), also genießen Sie den schönen, sauberen blauen See von einem der vielen Beachclubs, die rund um den See liegen.

Sommerkarte

Im Sommer erhalten alle unsere Gäste die Sommerkarte kostenlos. Viele Aktivitäten sind kostenlos.

Einige Beispiele:

  • Gondelbahn Zugänge Gletscher Kitsteinhorn
  • Gondel Zugang Schmittenhöhe Berg
  • Bootsfahrt auf dem Zeller See
  • Sigmond-Thun-Schlucht
  • Swinmming Pools und Strandbäder rund um den Zeller See
  • Krimmler Wasserfall
  • Kostenlose öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
  • Und vieles mehr

 

Klicken Sie auf hier für alle Einzelheiten

Kaprun

Falken Air Tandem-Gleitschirmfliegen

Erfüllen Sie Ihre vom Fliegen träumen - Tandem-Gleitschirmfliegen in Zell am See ist ein beeindruckendes und unvergessliches Erlebnis, das Sie noch lange in bester Erinnerung behalten werden.

Sie heben ab mit uns Von der Schmittenhöhe aus gleiten wir vorbei an den Bergen des Nationalparks Hohe Tauern, grünen Wiesen und dem Zeller See.

Betrachten Sie unsere atemberaubende Berglandschaft und entdecken Sie das Salzburger Land von oben.

3K K-Verbindung

Kitzsteinhorn

Die Eröffnung der 3K K-onnection im Dezember 2019 gilt als ein epochaler Schritt in der Geschichte der Region Zell am See-Kaprun. Mit der modernsten Seilbahn der Welt in Kaprun geht ein Traum von Generationen in Erfüllung. Sie verbindet das Zentrum von Kaprun (768 m) über den Hausberg Maiskogel mit dem Gletscher am Kitzsteinhorn und der Erlebniswelt TOP OF SALZBURG auf 3.029 Metern (nicht in der Sommercard enthalten).

Kaprun

Sigmund-Thun-Schlucht

Gleich um die Ecke! Gehen Sie von Ihrer Wohnung und innerhalb von 5 Minuten können Sie diese 750 lange Schlucht mit seinen schönen Wasserfällen genießen

Kaprun

Kapruner Hochgebirgsstauseen

Hoch über dem Kapruner Tal ist in den Nachkriegsjahren ein Wunderwerk der Technik entstanden. Seiner Zeit voraus, wurde es vor vielen Jahrzehnten geschaffen und hat bis heute seine mystische Ausstrahlung behalten. Fast wie Fjorde wirken die beiden Hochgebirgsstauseen in Kaprun. Vor allem, wenn im Frühjahr der Schnee zu schmelzen beginnt. Dann sind sie bis oben hin gefüllt und die Turbinen, versteckt hinter mächtigen Staumauern, laufen auf Hochtouren. Auf 2.040 Metern Seehöhe in den Bergen oberhalb von Kaprun wird Strom in Hülle und Fülle erzeugt. Seit vielen Jahrzehnten wird hier ganzjährig Strom erzeugt. In den Sommermonaten kann man dieses Wunderwerk der Technik besichtigen und bewundern.

Kaprun high mountain reservoirstle
Kaprun high mountain reservoirstle
Boat trips
Boat trips

Zeller See

Bootsfahrten

Von wo aus hat man den besten Blick auf die Halbinsel Zell am See? Es gibt einen Ort in Zell am See-Kaprun, von dem aus Sie den besten Blick auf die historische Altstadt und ihre schönen Gebäude haben; auf die alpine Landschaft hinter der Stadt, die schneebedeckten Berge der Hohen Tauern und die saftig grünen Hänge der Pinzgauer Grasberge. Genießen Sie unvergessliche Einblicke und Ausblicke in die Region aus einer ganz besonderen Perspektive auf den Zeller See.

Zeller See

Strände und Lidos

Runter vom Berg und rein ins erfrischende Nass des Zeller Sees. Das kristallklare Wasser des Zeller Sees, die schönen Seepromenaden und DREI gemütliche Strandbäder laden nach einer erlebnisreichen Zeit am Gletscher oder ausgedehnten Touren durch die Bergwelt der Region zum Entspannen, Baden und Genießen ein. Zell am See, Schüttdorf und Thumersbach - die drei Strandbäder liegen rund um den See und bieten jede Menge Erlebnisse, Attraktionen und gemütliche Plätze zum Entspannen.

Beaches and Lidos
Beaches and Lidos
Waterfalls
Waterfalls

Krimml

Wasserfälle

Sie haben sicher schon von diesen Wasserfällen gehört. Der Flusslauf der Krimmler Ache beginnt dort, wo im Sommer die Gletscher des Großvenedigers und der Dreiherrenspitze "bluten". Der Gebirgsbach schlängelt sich durch das schöne Tal der Krimmler Ache, bevor er sich über einen Steilabfall in den Oberpinzgau stürzt und so die weltberühmten Krimmler Wasserfälle zum Leben erweckt. Mit 380 Metern Höhe sind sie die höchsten Wasserfälle Europas und sie sind nicht nur atemberaubend schön, sondern auch wohltuend und heilend. Die Ionen im Wasser, die durch den Aufprall des Wassers auf den Felsen freigesetzt werden, haben eine therapeutische und heilende Wirkung auf Körper und Geist ...

Wellness und Wasserwelt

Tauern Spa

Entdecken Sie das TAUERN SPA in Zell am See-Kaprun, eine der modernsten Thermen Österreichs. Hier, im Herzen der Alpen, erwartet die Besucher alles von sportlicher Action bis hin zur totalen Entspannung. Machen Sie sich bereit für den Sprung ins kühle Nass! (Ermäßigung mit Sommercard)

Tauern Spa
Tauern Spa
Rafting and Canyoning
Rafting and Canyoning

Taxenbach

Rafting und Canyoning

Und das Abenteuer beginnt! Seit mehr als 30 Jahren ermöglicht unsere Leidenschaft für den Wildwassersport Menschen jeden Alters aus der ganzen Welt, den Nervenkitzel und die Freude an einem unvergesslichen Wildwasserabenteuer zu erleben. Durch unser Fachwissen, die hohen Sicherheitsstandards und unsere Professionalität haben wir das Rafting Center in Taxenbach zum Mittelpunkt des Wildwasser-Raftings im Salzburger Land entwickelt. Unser Team von hochqualifizierten Guides wartet darauf, Ihnen die Zeit Ihres Lebens zu schenken! Alle unsere Programme sind zentral in der Region Taxenbach - Rauris - Gastein - Zell am See gelegen, so dass Sie Canyoning oder Mountainbiking mit Ihrer Rafting-Tour zu einem actionreichen Tagesausflug oder Kurzurlaub verbinden können.

Zell am See

Kasino

Das Casino Zell am See ist eine einzigartige Welt, in der Unterhaltung, Spannung und Glück im Mittelpunkt stehen. Unsere Gäste genießen Spannung mit einem internationalen Spielangebot, unterhaltsame Events mit tollen Gewinnchancen sowie kulinarische Genüsse in unseren Partnerrestaurants. Ein besonderes Highlight im Sommer ist unsere Seeterrasse mit traumhaftem Blick auf den Zeller See und die umliegende Bergkulisse.

Casino
Casino
Golfclub
Golfclub

Zell am See

Golfclub

Das einzige "Leading Golf Courses" Resort mit 36 Löchern in den Alpen

Saalbach

Hochseilpark Saalbach

Der größte Hochseilpark Europas mit einer Gesamtlänge von über 8 Kilometern. Mega und einzigartig! Im Herzen des Talschlusses von Saalbach Hinterglemm befindet sich unser Hochseilpark, der von einer beeindruckenden Bergkulisse umgeben ist. Der Hochseilpark besteht aus mehreren Abschnitten: 10 Kletterparcours- Mega Flying Fox- Canyoning- Jump and Slide Park- Quick Jump- Giant Swing

High Ropes Park Saalbach
High Ropes Park Saalbach
de_DEDE