skip to Main Content

Winter Activities Zell am See-Kaprun

Off course you are here for the best skiing or snowboarding experience. But did you know the area has so much more to offer?  If you don’t active ski, or on bad weather days there are lots of alternatives.But also on the ski there are activities that should be on your bucket list when visiting Kaprun.

Below we selected a few of our favorites that we dearly recommend, for low to high budgets. Don’t worry we don’t have commission deals, we only rent our apartments and want our guests to have a great time. Please checkout the tips and find out more.

Spa and Water world

Tauern Spa

Everyday life is full of stress and strain, demands and deadlines, so why not take a little time out to remind yourself of what is truly important in life? The saunas, steam baths and chillout areas at the TAUERN SPA are the perfect place to do just that. Your mind, body and soul will thank you!

Contact Information
Contact Information
Sigmund Thun Gorge
Sigmund Thun Gorge

Make the first tracks…

Ski’n’Brunch

Early in the morning, before the rooster crows, it goes up on the mountain for all Ski’n’Brunch participants. A unique experience, where you have the slopes for only yourself and admire a breathtaking sunrise from the mountain. Our top-event “Ski’n’Brunch” enables an unforgettable start in your ski day with a culinary highlight at the brunch after. One of our favorites and highly recommended. Unfortunately not always available, but if you get the chance, book it. Worth every Euro spend!

All-year tobogganing fun at the Alpine Coaster

Maisi flitzer

A racy downhill ride is waiting for the entire family on the first alpine roller coaster of the Salzburger Land! Guided safely on rails, you race in green two-seaters with up to 40 km/h downhill. Waves, jumps and spectacular spins let the adrenalin race through the veins and cries of joy can be heard from the Maiskogel. Adults and children find a popular excursion destination and exciting adventure when tobogganing here at the Alpine Coaster in summer as well as in winter.

Glemmy’s Off Road Park

The adventure park with quads, e-crawlers, enduro, trials… for young and old. The Glemmy Offroad Park is located at the entrance to Viehhofen, just 8 km from the famous Saalbach ski area. On 60,000 m2 you will find an area with varied as well as demanding elements, the adventure playground is therefore ideally suited for families, beginners or professionals. With quads, enduro bikes or e-crawlers and our WINTER Guides, you can go FULL GAS through new sections of track, a snowy road or rooted paths are no obstacle. There are suitable tracks for beginners and children, with safety guaranteed.

Paragliding

Falken Air Tandemparagliding

Fulfill your dream of flying – tandem paragliding in Zell am See is an impressive and unforgettable experience that you will keep in your fondest memories for a long time.

You take off with us from the Schmittenhöhe and we glide past the mountains of the Hohe Tauern National Park, green madows and lake Zell.

Observe our breathtaking mountain landscape and discover the Salzburger Land from above.

SNOWSHOE HIKING

Winter hiking

This is pure slowing-down. The sun is shining, everything glistens, you have time and you take your time. No pushing and shoving, no stress and no time pressure. “In harmony with nature” – this is how you feel when winter or snowshoe hiking between glacier, mountain and the lake in the Zell am See-Kaprun region.

NORDIC SPORTS, CLASSIC OR SKATING ON A CROSS-COUNTRY SKI HOLIDAY

CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING

The sun is shining, it is bitterly cold and snow crystals glisten in the winter sun. The tranquillity of a winter day is beautiful. You hear nothing apart from your own breathing while gliding along on the cross-country ski skating track. For beginners, there are some cross-country ski schools that reveal tips. Furthermore, you can join cross-country and biathlon test tours.

TAKE OFF WITH PARAGLIDERS, PARACHUTES, BALLOONS, AIRCRAFT OR HELICOPTER IN ZELL AM SEE-KAPRUN

AVIATION ZELL AM SEE-KAPRUN

The glacier, mountains & lake in the Zell am See-Kaprun region are best viewed from an aerial perspective. Fans of special views take off and enjoy our region from a bird’s-eye view. Dizzy heights surely offer the best views across the region’s beauty. You couldn’t get any higher – experience Zell am See-Kaprun from high above and enjoy something special when paragliding, parachute jumping, during a ride in a balloon or on a helicopter sightseeing flight through an amazing mountain world.

en_GBEN

Überspringen zu Hauptinhalt

Winteraktivitäten Zell am See-Kaprun

Natürlich sind Sie hier, um das beste Ski- oder Snowboard-Erlebnis zu haben. Aber wussten Sie, dass das Gebiet so viel mehr zu bieten hat? Wenn Sie nicht aktiv Skifahren, oder an Schlechtwettertagen gibt es viele Alternativen, aber auch auf den Skiern gibt es Aktivitäten, die auf Ihrer Bucket List stehen sollten, wenn Sie Kaprun besuchen.

Im Folgenden haben wir einige unserer Favoriten ausgewählt, die wir sehr empfehlen, für niedrige bis hohe Budgets. Keine Sorge, wir haben keine Kommissionsgeschäfte, wir vermieten nur unsere Wohnungen und wollen, dass unsere Gäste eine tolle Zeit haben. Bitte schauen Sie sich die Tipps an und erfahren Sie mehr.

Spa und Wasserwelt

Tauern Spa

Der Alltag ist geprägt von Stress und Anspannung, Anforderungen und Terminen. Nehmen Sie sich eine kleine Auszeit und besinnen Sie sich auf das, was im Leben wirklich wichtig ist. Die Saunen, Dampfbäder und Ruheräume im TAUERN SPA sind der perfekte Ort dafür. Ihr Geist, Ihr Körper und Ihre Seele werden es Ihnen danken!

Contact Information
Contact Information
Sigmund Thun Gorge
Sigmund Thun Gorge

Machen Sie die ersten Spuren...

Ski'n'Brunch

Frühmorgens, bevor der Hahn kräht, geht es für alle Ski'n'Brunch-Teilnehmer auf den Berg. Ein einzigartiges Erlebnis, bei dem Sie die Pisten für sich allein haben und einen atemberaubenden Sonnenaufgang vom Berg aus bewundern können. Unser Top-Event "Ski'n'Brunch" ermöglicht einen unvergesslichen Start in den Skitag mit einem kulinarischen Highlight beim anschließenden Brunch. Einer unserer Lieblinge und sehr zu empfehlen. Leider nicht immer verfügbar, aber wenn Sie die Chance haben, buchen Sie es. Jeder Euro ist es wert!

Ganzjähriger Rodelspaß auf dem Alpine Coaster

Maisi Flitzer

Eine rasante Talfahrt wartet auf die ganze Familie in der ersten Alpen-Achterbahn des Salzburger Landes! Sicher auf Schienen geführt, rasen Sie in grünen Zweisitzern mit bis zu 40 km/h bergab. Wellen, Sprünge und spektakuläre Drehungen lassen das Adrenalin durch die Adern rasen und Freudenschreie sind vom Maiskogel zu hören. Erwachsene und Kinder finden hier beim Rodeln im Alpine Coaster sowohl im Sommer als auch im Winter ein beliebtes Ausflugsziel und spannendes Abenteuer.

Glemmy's Off Road Park

Der Abenteuerpark mit Quads, E-Crawler, Enduro, Trial... für Jung und Alt. Der Glemmy Offroad Park befindet sich am Ortseingang von Viehhofen, nur 8 km vom bekannten Skigebiet Saalbach entfernt. Auf 60.000 m2 finden Sie ein Gelände mit ebenso abwechslungsreichen wie anspruchsvollen Elementen, der Abenteuerspielplatz ist daher ideal für Familien, Anfänger oder Profis geeignet. Mit Quads, Enduros oder E-Crawlern und unseren WINTER-Guides können Sie mit Vollgas durch neue Streckenabschnitte fahren, eine verschneite Straße oder verwurzelte Wege sind kein Hindernis. Es gibt geeignete Strecken für Anfänger und Kinder, mit garantierter Sicherheit.

Gleitschirmfliegen

Falken Air Tandem-Gleitschirmfliegen

Erfüllen Sie Ihre vom Fliegen träumen - Tandem-Gleitschirmfliegen in Zell am See ist ein beeindruckendes und unvergessliches Erlebnis, das Sie noch lange in bester Erinnerung behalten werden.

Sie heben ab mit uns Von der Schmittenhöhe aus gleiten wir vorbei an den Bergen des Nationalparks Hohe Tauern, grünen Wiesen und dem Zeller See.

Betrachten Sie unsere atemberaubende Berglandschaft und entdecken Sie das Salzburger Land von oben.

SCHNEESCHUHWANDERN

Winterwandern

Das ist Entschleunigung pur. Die Sonne scheint, alles glitzert, man hat Zeit und man nimmt sich Zeit. Kein Drängeln und Schieben, kein Stress und kein Zeitdruck. "Im Einklang mit der Natur" - so fühlt man sich beim Winter- oder Schneeschuhwandern zwischen Gletscher, Berg und See in der Region Zell am See-Kaprun.

NORDISCHE SPORTARTEN, KLASSISCH ODER SKATING BEI EINEM LANGLAUFURLAUB

SKILANGLAUF

Die Sonne scheint, es ist bitterkalt und die Schneekristalle glitzern in der Wintersonne. Die Stille eines Wintertages ist wunderschön. Man hört nichts außer dem eigenen Atem, während man auf der Skating-Loipe dahin gleitet. Für Anfänger gibt es einige Skilanglaufschulen, die Tipps geben. Außerdem kann man an Langlauf- und Biathlon-Testtouren teilnehmen.

ABHEBEN MIT PARAGLIDER, FALLSCHIRM, BALLON, FLUGZEUG ODER HUBSCHRAUBER IN ZELL AM SEE-KAPRUN

LUFTFAHRT ZELL AM SEE-KAPRUN

Gletscher, Berge & See in der Region Zell am See-Kaprun lassen sich am besten aus der Vogelperspektive betrachten. Fans von besonderen Aussichten heben ab und genießen unsere Region aus der Vogelperspektive. In schwindelerregender Höhe hat man sicherlich den besten Blick auf die Schönheit der Region. Höher geht's nicht - erleben Sie Zell am See-Kaprun von oben und genießen Sie das Besondere beim Paragleiten, Fallschirmspringen, bei einer Ballonfahrt oder bei einem Hubschrauber-Rundflug durch eine faszinierende Bergwelt.

de_DEDE